Tags

, ,

M y fellow followers,

I would say my lack of posting on my blog is due to writer’s block or the fact that there’s so much going on in my life but I’ll admit it’s mostly due to laziness.  I have made myself a personal promise not to write gibberish on my blog.  If the contents isn’t of any use to my readers, I rather not write at all.  Where was I going with this?  Oh, yeah I was going to write about my upcoming 2-day walk in the Avon 39 Walk to End Breast Cancer which will take place October 15 & 16.

My teammate, Robin Kwestel and I walked last year and raised over $4,000.00 which was used to educate and help many who are living with breast cancer or have lost their lives or loved ones to this dreaded disease.  I encourage every woman to continue, or start, getting a yearly mammogram and to help Team Boobie-Licious raise funds for this amazing foundation.

Yes, this is a shameless plea for donations and I believe if you don’t ask….you won’t receive.   Please be supportive of anyone you know who is going through a rough time while battling breast cancer and let’s raise funds for a cure!

As always, thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

Life is good!

Eve

 

 

 

http://info.avon39.org/site/TR?px=7771053&fr_id=2486&pg=personal

