Tags

, , , , ,

Wow! There are so many different outfits out there of brave men and women who are risking their lives to serve our country to protect our rights and freedom.  I have only listed those I can think of on the title of my post and I had to stop because I don’ think I have much room to keep going on.

We all celebrate Memorial Day, Veterans Day and just because those holidays have passed it doesn’t mean we should stop “thanking” those brave enough to leave their families to risk their lives for us. We need to continue giving them thanks and acknowledging the sacrifice they are making for us.  We seldom stop to think of our fellow countrymen who are living in a foreign country not knowing if they will live another day to continue to protect us or if they will make it to the end of their duty to go home to their families.

Damn, I’m one of those who goes to bed at nights, say my prayers, thank God for another day in the morning but when I watch the news and hear of yet another young soldier who lost his life while fighting for us, I feel like crap for not being sensitive enough to acknowledge our men and women are still far away, fighting, crying, struggling and trying to survive another day.

Thank you Navy, Armed Forces, Marines, National Guards, Navy Seals and all other outfits out there fighting, winning, struggling and being the best you can be for the sake of your country!

To all the political leaders who are trying to win votes for the upcoming elections:

Do not use our service men and women as a card to get votes. Until you lose a child, until you face death, until you see your friends dying, until you feel the pain of not seeing your buddy again, until you feel FEAR, until you lose sleep, until you have to watch every step you take, until you don’t have to be afraid to step out of your vehicle…do not use our men and women who are the real leaders of our country as a means to get votes…..use your own skills, experience and ‘heart’ to get where you wish to be if you are a ‘true’ leader.

My brother is a true hero and I am glad he is back home! My fellow American service men and women who have served our country are my true heroes!  Thank you for doing what I could never in my life imagine I can do for you are the few, the proud and the ones who make us what we are today.  THANK YOU!!!

Life is good because of you!

Eve

