Tags

,

I have been fiddling around with the idea of having a blog where I would share my random writings with anyone and everyone who would care to read something different.  It took me a few years to work up the nerve to try it and I only jumped into the pool of blogging when I came across this easy site known as ‘wordpress.com’ where it shows even the most technically challenged individual like me to set up a blog.

There is a warning attached to my blog somewhere along these pages that the contents will at first be similar to random ramblings and quite amateurish since this “author” wannabe has yet to cross over to the published world. That of course is a temporary setback since I have challenged myself (and a few agents out there) to take a chance on the wild side and represent my work. Not that they’re all beating down my door or ringing my phone off the hook but it will happen.

Well, I’ve gone and done it!  I have spent the last 3 hours trying to figure out settings, blog names, avatars (I thought that was just a movie!) and even forced myself to write my first piece before I lose my nerve.  Not complaining, at least not now. I will however be complaining tomorrow when I head into work looking like a raccoon with dark circles under my eyes since the witching hour of 12 midnight is only 7 minutes away.

I would like to thank those who visit and support my blog ahead of time since I’m still a rookie at this and once I get the hang of it, I’m afraid I will not eat, sleep, drink or feed my family as I know I will become obsessed with my new toy.

Life is good…….

Eve

